; {{Pause=0.5}} not working

Discussion Forum for TextAloud. Great place to share ideas, ask questions, talk with other users. If you have a tough technical question, still feel free to ask us at support@nextup.com. Also, if you would like a personal response, be sure to leave your email address.

Moderators: kdwhite, Jim Bretti, D.Leikin

; {{Pause=0.5}} not working

Postby vblaz2004 » Wed Nov 21, 2007 4:35 pm

How do I successfully insert a pause with the following symbol? ;

I tried the following in the Pronunciation Editor, but it doesn't seem to be taking effect:

; {{Pause=0.5}}

Is there maybe some other hidden command that may be interfering here?
vblaz2004
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:51 am

Postby kdwhite » Fri Nov 23, 2007 10:03 am

Ken White
NextUp.com
The Power of Spoken Audio
http://www.NextUp.com

** TextAloud - The world's most popular Text To Speech tool.
http://www.nextup.com/TextAloud/
kdwhite
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2003 11:34 am

Postby vblaz2004 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:20 pm

:D Thanks much.
vblaz2004
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:51 am


Return to TextAloud 2 Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest